The 17th branch of MCC Bank Inaugurated at Bramavara, Udupi – KONKANCATHOLIC.COM

The 17th branch of MCC Bank Inaugurated at Bramavara, Udupi

March 3, 2024

Udupi: The 17th Branch of MCC Bank Ltd., was inaugurated at Brahmavara, on Sunday, March 3, 2024. The branch is located on the ground floor of Sheshagopi Paradise, NH 66, near Akashvani Circle and Mini Vidhana Soudha, Varamballi, Brahmavara.

The new branch was inaugurated by Mr Yashpal Suvarna, MLA Udupi. Rev. Fr.John Fernandes, Parish Priest, Holy Family Church, Brahmavara, blessed the new premises. Safe Room was inaugurated by V. Rev. Fr M.C. Mathai, Vicar General of S.M.O.S Cathedral, Brahmavara and President of OSC Educational Society, Brahmavara. The e-stamping facility was inaugurated by V.Rev.Fr. Denis Dsa, PRO of Udupi Diocese.

The inaugural program was presided over by the Chairman, ‘Sahakara Ratna’, Mr Anil Lobo.

The program began with a prayer song conducted by the Bank Staff.

In his inaugural address, Mr Yashpal Suvarna, MLA of Udupi Constituency, congratulated the Bank, for opening a new branch at Brahmavara. He said that the cooperative sector has been so easy to prosper due to the stringent rules and regulations of the Reserve Bank of India. But, still, the healthy competition and the trust reposed by the people have helped the cooperative sector blossom in our state.

‘Sahakara Ratna’ Mr Anil Lobo, Chairman of the Bank, informed the gathering in his presidential address that he is happy to be a part of Brahmavara with a branch on the ground floor with a parking facility. He said that all the banking services available at MCC Bank are on par with those of nationalized and other commercial banks. He said that the bank has been responsive to the needs and aspirations of its customers. The staff members of the bank have been trained to be more customer-centric, giving preference to the banking needs of the customers. He called upon the customers to support the bank with a long history of 112 years so that more employment opportunities can be created along with the progress of the bank. He informed the gathering that the Reserve Bank has announced the bank as a financially sound and well-managed bank, and the area of operation of the bank has been extended to the entire state. He informed the gathering of the milestone achievement of the bank’s 1,000 crore business turnover and  the offers introduced on this occasion. He also informed that new branches at Shimogga, Belthangady, and Kavoor would be started before the half-year end and that new recruitment would be announced very shortly.

Mr Elroy Kiran Crasto, Director of the Bank, welcomed the gathering. Rev.Fr. John Fernandes, while addressing the gathering, congratulated the management and staff for providing a customer friendly ambience. He appreciated the vision and leadership of the chairman towards the growth of the bank. 

Rev.Fr. Vincent Crasta, Secretary, Catholic Educational Society (CESU) of Udupi Diocese, distributed charity funds to the needy. While he congratulated the bank for its tremendous growth in the last six years, he called upon the bank to render the best service to the public in order to uplift the needy and the downtrodden.

V. Rev.Fr Denis D’sa, PRO of Udupi Diocese, who was the guest of honour for the program, congratulated the management for opening the 17th branch at Brahmavara. As there are numerous challenges in the field of banking, he called upon the staff members to be more vigilant and to give the best customer service. He emphasized that public relations and marketing should be the priority to improve the business of the bank. He also called upon the citizens of the Brahmavara vicinity to make use of the bank.

V.Rev. Fr. M.C. Mathai, Vicar General of S.M.O.S Cathedral, Brahmavara and President of OSC Educational Society, Brahmavara., in his address, wished all well for the bank. He said that the branch has been located in a beautiful spot and has the ability to attract business from all sectors of society. He called upon the bank to concentrate on giving loans to the poor, needy, and marginalized. He promised his cooperation and support in this regard.

The achievers of the locality, viz., Mr Daniel, Mr Gopal Kharvi, Mr Ashok Kumar Shetty, Mr Prakash Kahrvi and Mr Kiran Rahul Fernandes, were recognized and honored with mementos and floral bouquets.

Mr Nithyananada B.R, President of Varamballi Grama Panchayath and Janab K. P. Ibrahim, Erstwhile President of Waqf Board, were the guests of honor, and they spoke appropriately during the occasion.

The Chairman, Mr Anil Lobo, honored Dr Gerald Pinto (Gerry Niddodi), Director of the Bank, for the literary award 2024 conferred by the Konkani Writers Association.

Mr Chandayya Shetty co-owners of the premises, and Mr Karthik Kiran, Civil Engineer were honored for providing the premises and the excellent work done at the new premises, respectively.

The staff members of the new branch were introduced to the audience by the General Manager, Mr Sunil Menezes.

The important personalities of the locality were honored.

The chairman honored the chief guests and guest of honor with a memento as a token of gratitude. The vice chairman, Mr Jerald Jude D’silva, Mr Andrew D’souza, Herald John Monteiro, David Dsouza, Melwyn Aquinas Vas, Sushanth Saldanha, Mr Anil Patrao, Roshan Dsouza, Felix Dcruz,Alwyn P. Monteiro, Sharmila Menezes, were present on the occasion.

Dr Gerald Pinto, Director of the Bank, proposed a vote of thanks, and Mr Chandrashekhar Bijadi compered the program.