SAC holds “Aloysian Fest – 2023” – KONKANCATHOLIC.COM

SAC holds “Aloysian Fest – 2023”

September 23, 2023

Mangaluru: The inauguration of the 2-day intercollegiate mega talent competition “Aloysian Fest 2023” of St Aloysius College (Autonomous), Mangalore, was held on September 22, 2023, in L. F. Rasquinha Hall of the College.

Mr. Sushanth Tharappan, Head of Human Resource Department, Infosys Ltd., was the chief guest for the program. Speaking on this occasion, he said that success can be achieved when one constantly faces challenges and failures. He said that we should know our capabilities, make use of the opportunities we get on the appropriate platform, present them, and showcase our talent. He said that communication is very important when we interact with people in society. There is so much to learn and contribute to society. He said that it is easier to face challenges and reach the goal when you create your own way to success.

During the program, Cadet Ashna R. Rai, a student of I B.A., and Wencita Dias were felicitated on behalf of the college for their outstanding achievements.

The principal, Rev. Dr Praveen Martis S.J., presided over the program and gave the presidential remarks.

On this occasion, the ART BEAT of Arts stream, COMPOSITE of Computer Application stream, ACME of Commerce stream, SPINOUT of Business Administration stream, INITIA of B.Voc. stream, IMPRINTS of Science stream, Cultural Fest ASTITVA, and Sports Festival ALOYSIAD Trophies were unveiled.

Fr. Vincent Pinto S.J., Finance Officer, was the guest of honour. Dr Alwyn D’Sa, Registrar and Controller of Examinations, Dr Mahalinga Bhat, Program Convenor, Dr Ishwara Bhat S., Student Welfare Officer, Dr Anoop Denzil Veigas, Director of Student Council, Christon Joshua Menezes, Student Council President, Diya Padav, Cultural Secretary, Coordinators of the Events and Directors of all blocks were present on the dais.

Vinay Mayekar and Syrima compered the program. Dr Mahalinga Bhat welcomed the gathering. Christon Joshua Menezes proposed the vote of thanks.