Athena College of Nursing, Mangalore welcomes newly appointed Vice Principal – KONKANCATHOLIC.COM

Athena College of Nursing, Mangalore welcomes newly appointed Vice Principal

August 3, 2021

Mangaluru: Athena Institute of Health Sciences organized a programme to express gratitude and bid farewell to the outgoing Vice Principal Dr. Sr. Alphonsa Ancheril and to welcome the newly appointed Vice Principal Sr. Aileen Mathias on 2nd August 2021 in the Auditorium at Athena Hospital.

The occasion was graced by dignitaries on the Dias Mr. R. S Shettian the Chairman, Mrs. Asha Shettian the Secretary, Dr. Ashith Shettian the Trustee, Sr. Deepa Peter  Principal,  Dr Sr. Alphonsa Ancheril the outgoing Vice Principal, Sr. Aileen Mathias, the newly appointed Vice Principal.    Mrs. Winnie  Crasta, the Nursing Supt of Athena hospital was also present for the programme.  

The programme commenced with a prayer service conducted by Sr Deena D’Almeida and team.  Sr. Deepa Peter welcomed the gathering and introduced the newly appointed Vice Principal, Rev. Sr. Aileen Mathias.  Faculty & students of all the batches expressed their gratitude and feelings to the outgoing vice principal for her commendable & dedicated service in the Institution for the past 12 years through audio and video presentations of her achievement.   Faculty and students with their melodious voice greeted and thanked Sr. Alphonsa Ancheril through farewell songs.

Professor Sunitha D Souza expressed sentiments of gratitude on behalf of the faculty. Mr. R.S. Shettian, Chairman of Athena Institute of  Health Sciences thanked and felicitated the outgoing Vice Principal for the selfless services which she rendered to the Institution. She was honoured by the dignitaries by offering shawl, garland, saplings and memento. He also welcomed the newly appointed Vice Principal Sr. Aileen Mathias. 

Sr. Alphonsa Ancheril expressed her sentiments of gratitude to the management, staff and students.  Sr. Aileen Mathias in her message appreciated & encouraged the faculty to do the best wherever we are placed.  Mrs. Shwetha Karkera, Asst. Lecturer proposed the vote of thanks. Mrs. Reeza Ferrao Lecturer & Mrs. Priya Carnelio Asst. Lecturer compered the programme. 

Photos by: Stanley Bantwal