The tenth graduation day of St. Agnes College (autonomous), Mangaluru, was held – KONKANCATHOLIC.COM

The tenth graduation day of St. Agnes College (autonomous), Mangaluru, was held

April 15, 2023

Mangaluru: The Tenth Graduation Day of St Agnes College (Autonomous), Mangaluru, a hundred year old premium institution imparting quality education, was held on 15 April 2023 in the Mother Mary Aloysia Centenary Auditorium of the college. This graduation day was a culmination of the academic success of thestudents who passed out in the year 2021-2022.

The Convocation Address was delivered by Col. Prof. Dr Y.S. Siddegowda, Vice Chairman, KSHEC, former Vice Chancellor, Tumkur University. Dr Y.S. Siddegowda, congratulated the graduates on their hard work and dedication gaining fruition on this day and in his Graduation Day Address, said that this day marked a significant moment as they step out of the portals of their Alma Mater into the big world. He laid emphasis on the fact that the graduates should be honoured to be educated in the century old prestigious institution like St Agnes College. He said that this is not the end but the beginning. He advised students to update themselves with cutting edge strategies in the competitive world of technology and globalisation. At the same time he asked them to retain their values and cultural traditions. He advised them to compete and contribute to this growing world. He also asked them to have a fivefold sense of gratitude, towards self, their parents, their Alma Mater, teachers and the Nation.

Sr Dr Lydia  A.C., Joint Secretary, St Agnes Institutions presided over the function  and in her presidential address, congratulated the graduates and said that they had a unique contribution to make to the world and asked them to take up all opportunities that came their way. It was attended by the members of Governing Body and Academic Council of the College under Autonomy. Dr Nancy Vaz, Registrar Evaluation presented graduates of which 121 were postgraduates and 529 were undergraduates, to Sr Dr Lydia A.C., Joint Secretary, St Agnes Institutions to accept them for the Degree. Sr Rose Agnes A.C. Assistant Provincial Superior, Sr M. Sudeepa A.C., Secretary A.C. Educational Society and Sr Carmel Rita A.C. Administrator, also graced the occasion.

Dr Sr M Venissa A.C. Principal of the College administered the oath to the fresh graduates. Dr Ita Gonsalves IQAC Co-ordinator of the college, welcomed the gathering and introduced the chief guest. Mrs. Shubharekha, Dean Administration announced the names of the 18 rank holders and they were felicitated and awarded with Rank Certificates and Cash Prizes. Dr Nagesh, Dean, Faculty of Arts, Mrs. Helen Serrao, Dean, Faculty of Science, Mrs. Nimitha, Dean, Faculty of Commerce and Management announced the names of the graduates from their respective faculties.

Dr Devi Prabha, Associate Professor, Department of Commerce, proposed the vote of thanks. Mrs. Marina Pinto HOD of Physics compered the programme. Mrs. Shubharekha, Dean, Administration was the Convenor of the programme.The programme began with Nadageethe and concluded with the National Anthem.