The Catholic Sabha, Bondel Unit, conducts Elocution Competition for Bondel parishioners   – KONKANCATHOLIC.COM

The Catholic Sabha, Bondel Unit, conducts Elocution Competition for Bondel parishioners  

October 30, 2023

Mangaluru: Catholic Sabha Mangalore Pradesh (R), Bondel Unit, conducted an elocution competition for the parishioners on October 29, 2023. Mr. Herald Pinto, Vice President of the Catholic Sabha Unit, welcomed the audience. Mr. Herold Pinto conducted the prayer with a proclamation of the Word of God. 24 participants took part in the competition. There were 5 groups, and the topics were in Konkani and Kannada in the competition.

Rev. Fr Andrew Leo D’Souza Parish Priest, Mr Henbert Pinto, President of the Catholic Sabha, Mrs. Veronica Pais, Secretary, City Deanery President, Mr. Wilfred Alvares, City Deanery Elocution Competition Convener, Mr. Stephen D’Silva, and Mr Colin Miranda, Convener of Elocution Judges of the Competition, Mrs. Molly Saldanha Neermarga and Mrs. Sharal D’Souza-Kelarai, were on the dais.

Rev. Fr Andrew Leo D’Souza, in his address, conveyed greetings to all participants and parents and lauded the Catholic Sabha Bondel unit’s best efforts in organising this beautiful event. He also requested that parents support and encourage young people to get involved in this process of leadership training and make the best use of this opportunity in the coming years.

Mr Colin Miranda introduced the judges. Guests at the Dias distributed the prizes for winners and participants with cash prizes and certificates.

The vote of thanks was given by Mrs. Veronica Pais. The programme was compered by Mr. Melwin Crasta.

The parish priest led prayer as the competition came to a close. For the competition, sixty parishioners showed up and offered their support to the competent’s.

Results of the Elocution Contest

1st Category: Konkani
ಮ್ಹಜಿ ವ್ಹಡಿಲಾಂ ಮ್ಹಾಕಾ ಪ್ರೇರಣ್ (ಕೊಂಕಣಿ)
1st: Nishel Pearl Monteiro
2nd: Sherwin Johan Menezes
3rd: Shayna Rego

2nd Category: Konkani
ಭಾರತ್ ಮ್ಹಜೊ ದೇಶ್ (ಕೊಂಕಣಿ)
1st: Reegan Justin Martis
2nd: Vihaan Jaden Sequiera
3rd: Ethan David Dsouza

3rd Category: Konkani
ಮೊಬೈಲ್ ಮನ್ಶಾ ಜಿವಿತಾಕ್ ಬೆಸಾಂವ್ ವಾ ತೆಂತೆಸಾಂವ್? (ಕೊಂಕಣಿ)
1st: Ninisha Prisha Monteiro
2nd: Anora Niral Dsouza
3rd: Viona Jane Mascarenhas

4th Category ಕನ್ನಡ
ಜೀವನದಲ್ಲಿ ನೈತಿಕ ಮೌಲ್ಯಗಳ ಮಹತ್ವ(ಕನ್ನಡ)
1st: Denith Rodrigues
2nd: Marita Lobo
3rd: Anvila Neora Dsouza

5th Category ಕನ್ನಡ
ಮಾದಕ ದ್ರವ್ಯದ ಸಹವಾಸ ಜೀವನದ ವಿನಾಶ (ಕನ್ನಡ)
1st -Primal Jamiek Sequiera

Report: Meena Serrao Barboza