St Agnes P.U. College conducts orientation for the II PUC – KONKANCATHOLIC.COM

St Agnes P.U. College conducts orientation for the II PUC

June 1, 2023

Mangaluru: A new academic year comes with new hopes, new beginnings, new challenges and varied opportunities to excel in the overall development in a student’s life.

Ushering the new academic year 2023-24, orientation for the II PUC students was held on 1st June 2023 in the college auditorium. The programme commenced with a prayer dance invoking God’s blessings.

Dr Deepa Kotari, Associate Professor, Dept of Humanities & Social Science, YIASCM, (Yenepoya, deemed to be university) graced the occasion as the chief guest. She motivated the students to work on their systems to reach their goals in life. She encouraged them to bring a change in their daily routine to achieve the aim that they have set for themselves.

Distinction holders and the Centum scorers of the I PUC Annual Examination were felicitated by the chief guest. Zaynah Anjum topped the Science stream with a phenomenal total of 590 out of 600 and further proved her mettle by scoring centum in Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and Computer Science. Athira and Pooja Kottari topped the Commerce Stream by obtaining 591 out of 600. Athira proved her calibre by scoring centum in Basic Maths, Economics, Business Studies and Accountancy, while Pooja Kottari displayed her competence by scoring centum in Economics, Business Studies and Accountancy. Alisha Thimaiah topped the Arts stream by securing 583 out of 600 with centum in Economics. The Principal appreciated their efforts and wished them well for the new academic year. She also motivated the students to excel in academics through hard work and determination. A video presentation to enable the students to deepen the knowledge on the functioning, rules and regulations of the college was played.

The Vice Principal, Sr Janet Sequeira, the convenors Mrs Pramila Dsouza and   Ms Raksha were also present on the dais. The gathering was welcomed by Velessca Pinto, while Ayesha Zyma proposed the vote of thanks. The programme was compered by Stelina Alva.