Puttur: Annual Prathibha Day Celebration held at St Philomena College – KONKANCATHOLIC.COM

Puttur: Annual Prathibha Day Celebration held at St Philomena College

March 2, 2020

Puttur: Annual Prathibha Day celebration of St Philomena College Puttur was held on March 2nd in College Quadrangle.

The Vice Chancellor of Mangalore University Prof. P. S. Yadapadithaya participated as the chief guest. He said, ‘Nothing is impossible in this world. Every human being is blessed with enormous potentiality. An institution must possess able administration, committed faculty and disciplined students. The process of continuous learning always leads to academic excellence. The critical thinking and impartial views are the prerequisites of development.’

The Editor-in-Chief and Managing Director of Daijiworld Mr. Wallter Nandalike participated as guest of honour. He said, ‘Every day we learn new things in our life. Mistakes are the stepping stones of success. Today, we witness tremendous growth of technology. The technology must be used for the right purpose.’

Principal of St Philomena PU College Rev. Fr Vijay Lobo was the guest of honour. He said, ‘India is blessed with valuable human resources. We must make optimum utilization of our resources.’

Correspondent Very Rev. Fr Alfred J Pinto delivered the presidential address. He said, ‘The progress of any society is determined by the active involvement of the citizens. The blessing of the Almighty always helps us to achieve the goal of fulfillment.’

Principal Prof. Leo Noronha, Campus Director Rev. Dr Antony Prakash Monteiro, President of Parents-Students Association Mr. Ammanna Rai, President of Alumni Association Mr. A. Jagajeevandas Rai graced the occasion.

On this occasion, the students who have excelled in academics, NCC, NSS, sports and games were honoured.

The members of Performing Arts Association presented the prayer song. The President of Students’ Council Mr. Nithin H R welcomed the gathering. The Secretary Mr. Abdul Razak presented the annual report and Joint Secretary Ms. Sujhna S Rai proposed the vote of thanks. Ms. Anuradha Bharadhwaj and Ms. Poojashree V Rai compered the programme.