Lourdes Central School Holds Investiture Ceremony – KONKANCATHOLIC.COM

Lourdes Central School Holds Investiture Ceremony

June 16, 2023

Mangaluru: The Investiture Ceremony of Lourdes Central School was held in the Bejai Church Hall on June 16, 2023. The programme commenced with the guests arrival at 8:30 a.m. Rev. Dr John Baptist Saldanha, Fr Manager, Mr Ashok Pinto, The Chief Guest, Rev. Fr Robert Dsouza, The Principal, Rev. Fr Suraj Lobo, Assistant Parish Priest, Vice Principals Ms Anitha Thomas, and Ms Belita Mascarenhas graced the occasion.

The school choir led the gathering into prayer. Prajna K.P., the head girl of class 12A, welcomed the audience on this occasion. Fr Robert Dsouza gave the guests a floral welcome. The dignitaries lighting the lamp marked the opening of the Investiture Ceremony.

The principal, along with the president and the chief guest, bequeathed the cabinet ministers with their powers and positions and distributed the badges. The oath taking ceremony started with the Speaker, Sujeet Bengani, of class 12C, followed by the head boy, Arjun Kumar and the head girl Prajna K.P of class 12 A.

Next came the Deputy Ministers, Secretary, Sports Ministers, Literary Ministers, and Choir Ministers, who took the oath. The rest of the School Council that is, the Opposition, Discipline, Culture, Environment, Welfare and Health ministers took the oath.

The House Captains and the Vice Captains of the Opal house, Coral house, Jade house and Amber house pledged to discharge their duties. Lastly the LCS Commandos swore in on their duties.

The Speaker, Sujeet Bengani, briefly introduced the Chief Guest to the gathering. Mr Ashok Pinto was felicitated and he delivered his message to the audience. He advised the students to be dignified and be helpful to the society.

Fr Manager addressed the students and promoted the qualities of humility and optimism through inspiring anecdotes. He encouraged the students to support and cooperate with the council.

The Head Boy Arjun Kumar proposed the Vote of Thanks. The programme was hosted by Shallen Patrao of class 10 D and Amber Furtado of class 11 A. The event concluded with the School Anthem.