LCS organised Jyothi Pradhan 2022-23 for the outgoing students of Class X and Class XII. – KONKANCATHOLIC.COM

LCS organised Jyothi Pradhan 2022-23 for the outgoing students of Class X and Class XII.

January 23, 2023

Mangaluru: “Be well, do good work, and keep in touch.” – Garrison Keillor

‘Jyothi Pradhan’ was organised for the outgoing students of Class X and Class XII at the school Grounds on January 21, 2023. The programme commenced at 8.00 am. by invoking the blessings of God. Prayers of the faithful were led by the teachers Ms Deepa Dsouza and Ms Shaila Pereira, and student representatives –Ved, Thamogna, Alroy, Kishnadasa,  Sadhan.

The Vice Principal Mrs Belita Mascarenhas welcomed the gathering and enlightened on the significance of the day.

Manager Rev. Dr John Baptist Saldanha, Principal Rev. Fr Robert D’Souza and Vice Principals Mrs Belita Mascarenhas, Ms Anita Thomas, Rev Fr Suraj Lobo, Rev Fr Jaison Pais lit the lamp. They were joined by the class teachers of class X and XII and the  Head Boy Aryan Srivathsav,  the Head Girl Amnah Javed, the Deputy head Boy Saaket Manjrekar And the  Deputy Head Girl Portia and also the representatives of class X and XII.

 The Head girl Amna Javed administered the pledge.

Elishia Baptist of Class X and Shamith Kumar of Class XII shared their fond memories of the school.

The Principal Rev. Fr Robert D’Souza addressed the students and asked the students to listen to, two voices, one of their parents and another to their own conscience.

The Manager Rev Dr John Baptist Saldanha in his message requested the students to be like eagles and fly high and come out with great colours.

He also asked the students to inculcate values from their parents, school and teachers and be constructive wherever they are.

The School Choir wished the students adieu and farewell by singing ‘days have rolled years have passed’. The vote of thanks was delivered by Nawreen Sheik of class XII. The mementos were presented to the students by the Manager and the Principal.

The programme concluded with the school anthem. Vernon Dantes and Melani Dsouza were the masters of ceremony of the programme.