Inauguration of New Premises of MCC Bank Surathkal Branch And Silver Jubilee Celebration (1999-2024) – KONKANCATHOLIC.COM

Inauguration of New Premises of MCC Bank Surathkal Branch And Silver Jubilee Celebration (1999-2024)

January 26, 2024

Mangaluru: For the convenience of the esteemed customers of the Bank, the Surathkal branch of MCC Bank Limited was shifted to the fully air-conditioned premises on the ground floor of Land Links Pearl, Service Road, Surathkal, Mangaluru, on January 26, 2024. On the occasion, the silver jubilee of the Surathkal branch was also celebrated.

The new premise of the Surathkal branch was inaugurated by the chairman, ‘Sahakara Ratna’ Mr Anil Lobo. Rev. Fr Austin Peter Peris, Parish Priest, Sacred Heart Church, Surathkal, blessed the new premises.

Mr Joseph Quadras, Former General Manager of M.C.C Bank Ltd., Mangalore, was the chief guest for the the programme and Mr Rajesh Shettigar, Businessman, was the guest of honour.

The Safe Room was inaugurated by the chief guest, Mr Joseph Quadras.

Mr. Rajesh Shettigar, guest of honour, inaugurated the E-Stamp facility.

The inaugural and Silver Jubilee programme was presided over by the Chairman, ‘Sahakara Ratna’ Mr Anil Lobo.

The programme began with a prayer song conducted by Prem S. Dsouza and team.

‘Sahakara Ratna’ Mr Anil Lobo, Chairman of the Bank, informed the gathering in his presidential address that the assurance given by the management at the customer meet held last year that the branch would be shifted to a more convenient location on the ground floor with a parking facility has been fulfilled. He said that all the banking services available at MCC Bank are on par with those of nationalised and other commercial banks. He said that the bank has been responsive to the needs and aspirations of its customers. The staff members of the bank have been trained to be more customer-centric, giving preference to the banking needs of the customers. He also assured the customers about the safety and security of the funds with the bank, as the bank is regulated by the Reserve Bank of India and the deposits are insured by DIGCC. He called upon the customers to support the bank with a long history of 112 years so that more employment opportunities can be created along with the progress of the bank. He emphasised that the support and confidence shown by the members, customers, the Board of Directors, and the hard work rendered by the staff members have helped him to be the award winner as Sahakara Ratna. He also informed the gathering of the milestone achievement of the bank’s 1,000 crore business turnover and the offers introduced on this occasion.

V. Rev. Fr Austin Peter Peris, who blessed the new premises, congratulated the Chairman and his team and all the constituents for shifting the branch to a more convenient location and for celebrating the silver jubilee of the Surathkal branch. He appreciated providing a good parking facility and a convenient space for the customers to conduct their transactions in a comfortable manner. He called upon the bank to move at a steady pace by implementing innovative products and services for the betterment of the bank. He emphasised the necessity of 3 “C”s in Banking, viz., Customers, Customisation and confidence, whose implementation would help the bank move to greater achievements. He wished all the very best for the development of the bank.

Mr Joseph Quadras, while addressing the gathering, congratulated the management for providing a customer-friendly ambience. He appreciated the vision and leadership of the chairman in the growth of the bank. He presented the financials of the bank, which have doubled in the last 5 years. .

On this occasion, 25 customers who were with the bank from the date of opening of the branch until date were treated as silver jubilee customers. The 1st Manager of the branch, Mr Leslie Pais, and the landlords of the erstwhile premises, Mr Vijay Kumar Iddya and Mr Uday Shankar Rao, were honoured by the chairman.

Mr Keshava Salian, owner of the new premises, and Mr Karthik Kiran, civil engineer, were honoured for providing the premises and the excellent work done at the new premises, respectively.

The Chairman honoured the chief guests and guest of honour with a memento as a token of gratitude. The Directors Dr Gerald Pinto, Herald John Monteiro, David Dsouza, Melwyn Aquinas Vas, Sushanth Saldanha, Felix Dcruz, Irene Rebello, and General Manager Mr Sunil Menezes, were present on the occasion.

Mr Anil Patrao, Branch Support Director of the branch welcomed the gathering.

Mrs Sunitha Dsouza, Branch Manager, proposed a vote of thanks, and Manoj Fernandes, Kirem compered the programme.