26th Annual National Homoeopathic Conference held at Father Muller Homoeopathic College – KONKANCATHOLIC.COM

26th Annual National Homoeopathic Conference held at Father Muller Homoeopathic College

November 6, 2023

Mangaluru: The 26th Annual National Homoeopathic Conference of Father Muller Homoeopathic Medical College was organized on November 5, 2023, at the Father Muller Auditorium, Deralakatte.

Dr Sreekar Manu, Chairman, Managing Director & Founder of Dr Manu’s Homoeopathy and Dr Rajat Chattopadhyay, Principal & Administrator, The Calcutta Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital, were the resource persons. Around 720 delegates attended the conference. Dr Sreekar Manuspoke on ‘Demonstrating Hering’s Law of Cure’ andDr Rajat Chattopadhyayspoke on ‘Evidence-based clinical cures’. Both sessions were moderated by Dr Shashikant Tiwari. Dr Tiwari Homoeo Clinic, Mangaluru. There was an open forum platform provided where nine participants presented their papers.

This was followed by thevaledictory programme. Dr K. Narayanan, Distinguished Alumnus, Classical Carnatic Musician & Playback Singer, was the chief guest. Rev. Fr Roshan Crasta, Administrator,FMHMC&H presided over the programme.

Dr E. S. J. Prabhu Kiran, Principal welcomed the gathering. Dr Madona Joseph, Head of the Department of FMT, briefed the report of Prerana-23 and the Annual National Homoeopathic Conference.

On this occasion, a souvenir of the conference was released. Dr Deepa Rebello, chairperson of the souvenir committee, joined the release.

Prizes for Prerana-23 were distributed by the chief guest, and the overall championship of Prerana was bagged by Father Muller Homoeopathic Medical College. The 1st and 2nd runnerups of Prerana-23 were Yenepoya Homoeopathic Medical College, Mangaluru, and White Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College, T.N., respectively.

Dr Amitha P. Baliga, organizing secretary, 26th Annual National Homoeopathic Conference, delivered a vote of thanks.

Rev. Fr Ashwin Crasta, Assistant Administrator; Dr Vilma M. Dsouza, Vice Principal and Dr Rakhal P. Convener Prerana 23 were present on the dias.

Dr Jolly Dmello and Dr Mable P. Andrade compered the programme.