Kuwait: KCWA organizes Cricket Cup 2018

Kuwait: Kuwait Canara Welfare Association (KCWA) Cricket Cup 2018 tournament for Regular & Veterans was held on Friday 2nd Marchat the Trinity & RCC grounds, Sulaibikhat. Over 200 members of KCWA participated in the event through 11 teams (regulars) and 4 Teams (veterans). 

All together 16 matches were played. In the final match held for Regulars, Shirva Welfare Association Kuwait (SWAK) team lifted the coveted trophy emerging as winners who defeated Scorpions by 9 wickets. Sharq United won the Veterans Trophy while Salmiya Friends team were the Runners up. 

The tournament began through an invocation led by Mr. Rajesh Aranha. President Mr. Hilary Stevan Rego welcomed the teams and guests. Mr. Sauraider Rana, Mr. Chandan Shukla and Mr. Abdul Nisar were the umpires.Mr. Lloyd D’Souza, Mr. Harry Fernandes,Mr. Anil D’Mello and Mr. Royce were the scorers of the tournament.Live score were updated by Mr. Allan D’Souza, Mr. Shannu D’Souza and Mr. ArunJossy D’Souza. 

Best Bowler: Joyal Loyal Rodrigues (SWAK) 
Best Batsman: Nithin Saldanha (SWAK) 
Best Allrounder: Nithin Saldanha (SWAK) 

Man of the Match (veterans): Fedrick Fernandes (SHARQ UNITED) 

Dr. Manohar Prabhu compered the presentation ceremony. Sports secretary Mr. Hywel Pinto thanked all who helped in organizing the tournament. Ms. Sunitha D’Silva & Mr. Michael Pinto handled the membership counter at the venue. 

Mr. Walter Santhmayor,Mr. Deepak Andrade, Mr. Rajesh Aranha, Mr. Naveen Mascarenhas & Dr. Manohar Prabhu enhanced the charm of the tournament through their wonderful commentary. 

KCWA Sports Committee coordinated the tournament with the support of KCWA Managing Committee members. 

Leave Your Comment