St Agnes CBSE School Holds Investiture Ceremony for the academic year 2021-2022 – KONKANCATHOLIC.COM

St Agnes CBSE School Holds Investiture Ceremony for the academic year 2021-2022

October 28, 2021

Mangaluru: The strength of the Team is each individual member. The strength of each member is the Team.

A grand event of Student Cabinet Inaugural was held at St Agnes CBSE School on 22.10.21in the Block II Hall at 2.15pm.

The dignitaries for this auspicious event were Sr Dr. Lydia Fernandes AC the Joint Secretary of the Institution, Sr Edna Furtado AC the School Administrator, Sr Maria Gracilda AC the Principal, Sr Marina D’Cunha AC the Vice Principal and Sr. Sweedal Fernandes AC the Academic coordinator.

The Inaugural Ceremony began with the spectacular March past by the Cabinet Members under the able guidance from the P ET teachers.

A wonderful prayer song led by students of grade X followed by formal welcome by Ashel Ria Cornelio of grade X.

The Oath taking ceremony was led by the Alma Mater with each members promising their duties and abide by the rules and regulation of the school.

Sr. Dr Lydia Fernandes AC the Joint Secretary of the institution pinned up the badges for the Head girl and Assistant head girl.

The pledge solemnly read by Sr Maria Gracilda AC the Principal of the school followed by the receiving of the flag by the Head Girl from Alma Mater.

The student cabinet comprises of 30 members electing through voting by students of grade X and IX. The cabinet is a representational body of leaders at the student level.

The following is the list of cabinet members

Head GirlShannel Kenny RodriguesX
Assistant Head GirlShainel D’SouzaX
DisciplineShaina CrastaX
 Rachana KTIX
 Dayle PintoIX
ReligionRinkle D’SouzaX
 Mahima AlvaresIX
EducationAnjali RaiX
 Afra FathimaIX
InformationShimsha BhagvandasX
 Melina Natasha CrastaIX
CulturalGlaval PintoX
 Manasa PIX
GardeningShraddha RaiX
Social ServiceDisha ChettyX
 Shea D’SouzaIX
Satya SquadAthiraX
 Dwithi ShettyIX
Shanthi SquadDhrithi ShettyX
Neethi SquadPristineX
Daya SquadSweedalX
 Eshani ShivrajIX
Opposition LeaderIrel RegoX
Deputy LeaderRachel PaisIX

In the motivational speech by the dignitaries Sr Dr Lydia Fernandes AC a wonderful insight was given on building leadership. Thinking out of the box, leader should think differently, ability to choose what is best to the school, have ability to make personal choice and discipline were the key thoughts expressed to motivate the future leaders.

Sr Edna Furtado AC also gave a thought-provoking message – a leader is like a Pilot who goes the way and shows the way. Good leader shows responsibility and collaborates, cooperates and co-ordinates. Self-confidence, courage to face criticisms, accept challenge as an opportunity to grow.  She wished the members an amazing year and great success.

A wonderful message was also delivered by the Principal by showing a video on the “6 Qualities that make a great leader” by APJ Kalam former President of India and they are Vision, Path, Success and Failure, Courage and Nobility. Live up to the promise and show loyalty. Learn from mistakes. Title doesn’t make you and me a leader but action does. In conclusion a wonderful video was displayed on “Good Collaboration”.

The gracious audience of the ceremony were the dignitaries, the staff of the school and students of grade IX and X.

The programme ended by expressing gratitude by Ananya of grade X thanking all for their presence and hearty cheers.

The programme was a great success with Simone of grade X as the host of the day and teachers Nisha and Velony and Dora for their relentless effort to make this ceremony a grand success.

The Management congratulates all the Cabinet members and wishes them for their future endeavour.

T-ogether        E-veryone       A-chieves        M-ore