Renovated Office of the Catholic Sabha Mangalore Pradesh® inaugurated – KONKANCATHOLIC.COM

Renovated Office of the Catholic Sabha Mangalore Pradesh® inaugurated

March 7, 2023

Mangaluru: The existing office in Bishop House, Kodialbail Mangalore was renovated, inaugurated and blessed today dated 06-03-2023 morning at 10:00 Am. The inauguration ceremony took place in presence of Mr. Casmir Menezes, Ex-President of Catholic Sabha Mangalore Pradesh®. Ex-presidents and Spiritual Director Rev. Fr. Dr. J. B. Saldanha  lighted the lamp, blessed the office and prayer service was held.  

Followed by a short ceremony which was held in the hall. The Ceremony was preceded by the Catholic Sabha Mangalore Pradesh president Mr. Stany Lobo,  Chief guest Mr. Casmir Menezes along with the other dignitaries Mr. Maritto Sequeira past president, Estate Manager of Mangalore Diocese Rev. Fr. Maxim Rosario, The Past Spiritual Director Rev. Fr. Walter Dmello, The Past Spiritual Director Rev. Fr. J. B. Crasta,  Amcho Sandesh Administrative Board Convener Mr. Elroy Kiran Crasto, Samanvaya Samithi Convener Mr. Nigel Pereira were the guest of honors for this ceremony.

President welcomed all the Dignitaries on and off the dais. Every one present in the hall celebrated Mr. Casmir Menezes birthday by cutting the cake. In his speech Mr. Casmir Menezes, reminded and spoke about the struggles and difficulties of earlier days of building this strong empire “Catholic Sabha”. Mr. Maritto Sequeira congratulated the president for the renovation work of the office and appreciated his abilities and work. He also reminded on how they got office in Bishop’s house that inspired all the past presidents and office bearers to work together for the betterment of our community.

Later as a token of appreciation, flower bouquets were offered to those who had helped and co-operated in getting the renovation work of the Catholic Sabha office done. Rev. Fr. Dr. J.B. Saldanha in his speech highlighted on how to strengthen the Catholic Sabha for the wellbeing of our community. His influencing words were worth listening and a  inspiration to all present.

Central Committee Past Presidents Mr.L.J. Fernandes Walter Dsouza, Andrew Noronha, Peter Jerry Rodrigues, Flavy Dsouza, Office Bearers and other Members of Central, Deaneries and Units were present for the Ceremony. Mr. Elroy Kiran Crasto rendered the vote of thanks. Treasurer Mr. Alphonse Fernandes compered the program.