Milagres College holds 10thAnnual Day Celebration – KONKANCATHOLIC.COM

Milagres College holds 10thAnnual Day Celebration

March 9, 2020

Mangaluru: On Saturday 7 March 2020, Milagres College celebrated its 10th annual day in Milagres Jubilee Hall, Mangaluru.

Mr. John Errol Samuel, Prop. Aquamater Water Solution, Mangalore & NRI Businessman, Dubai was the Chief Guest of the function. Guest of Honor Mr. Nigel Pereira, Vice President, Milagres Parish Pastoral Parishad, President Rev. Fr Joseph Lobo, Correspondent of Milagres Institutions, Rev. Fr Michael L Santhumayor, Principal, Mr. Cassin Rodrigues, Vice principal, Mrs Hilda Rodrigues, Secretary, Milagres Parish Pastoral Parishad, Mrs. Ashwitha, Convener, Mr Ashish Bava, President, Milagres College Alumni Association, Ms. Ivin V D’Souza, Mr Ian Rodrigues, CPL & ACPL respectively, Students’ Council were present on the dais.

Rev. Fr Michael Santhumayor welcomed the gathering. Addressing the multitudeChief Guest Mr John Errol Samuel said that college day celebration is an opportunity for students to showcase their achievements and to stage their hidden talents and unique potentials. It makes an introvert an extrovert, turns a timid person into bold and active by involving in the celebrations.

Guest of Honor Mr. Nigel Pereira appreciated the efforts of all the staff and students. Speaking to the audience Correspondent Rev. Fr Joseph Lobo appreciated the well-executed programs on such a grand scale and said a student’s growth takes place only when he/she is able to come out of the comfort zone and utilize the opportunities given, for the best of their abilities.

Various Bollywood, Hip-hop, semi classical dances, thematic dramas, melodious fusion songs etc. were performed by the students to entertain the audience through their talents. Prizes were distributed to the achievers of various cultural and sports events conducted in the academic year 2019-20.

The program which began at 9am was concluded in the afternoon. Ms Florida hosted the formal program and Mr Elston and Ms Dafni, the cultural programs. Mrs. Ashwitha, the convener of annual day proposed the vote of thanks.