Inaugural ceremony of the Student Cabinet held at St Agnes College (Autonomous) – KONKANCATHOLIC.COM

Inaugural ceremony of the Student Cabinet held at St Agnes College (Autonomous)

October 30, 2020

Mangaluru: The inaugural ceremony of the Student Cabinet was held on 28 October 2020 at St Agnes College (Autonomus). A band of 31 student leaders both from Post Graduate and Undergraduate Studies took charge as Student Cabinet for the academic year 2020-2021. The ceremony was broadcasted through College’s You Tube Channel.

Ms Neha Tojanis the PG Student President and Ms Preethi P S the UG Student President took the oath, administered by the Principal Sr Dr. M. Venissa A.C. along with Vice-Presidents and Secretaries of various Associations.  

The theme that the Cabinet has adopted for the year 2020-2021 is: “In This Era of New Normal, Here Comes the Team, Invincible, Socially Distanced, Yet Morally Indivisible”.

Dr Molly S Chaudhuri, the Director of Manel Srinivas Nayak Institute of Management, Mangaluru, an Alumna, was the Chief Guest. Addressing the newly elected cabinet, she emphasized on the qualities of an efficient leader and said how they have to rise to the occasion to keep the team going. She advised the college cabinet on virtues that one can inculcate from the animal kingdom by stating various examples.

Sr Dr Lydia Fernandes A.C., the Joint Secretary of St Agnes institutions, motivated the cabinet members to work with confidence, competence and enthusiasm. She stressed on the importance of imbibing the College Motto ‘God is my strength’ in their lives. She also advised the cabinet team to be their best, to do their best and to work with team spirit.

The other dignitaries present were Sr Dr M. Venissa A.C., the Principal, Sr Roopa Rodrigues A.C.  the Vice-Principal, Sr Carmel Rita A.C. the Administrator and Sr Dr M.Vinora A.C. the PG Coordinator, Registrar, Dean  Administration, Deans and Faculty members.

 Ms Tania D’Souza of 2016-2019 B.Com with ACCA batch was felicitated by the dignitaries for obtaining dual degree simultaneously.She is the First Agnesian ACCA Affiliate of B.Com with ACCA integrated Batch. She was also the first rank holder of B.Com in April 2019. It was a proud moment for the Management, Staff and Students of St Agnes College.                           

Mrs Vinatha welcomed the gathering and Dr Hithakshi rendered vote of thanks. Mrs Mariola C  Pinto and Mrs Marina Lobo saw to the proceeding of the induction of the student cabinet. Sr Evet Priya Machado A.C. compered the programme.