Father Muller Homoeopathic Medical College hosts RGUHS Mysore Zone Throwball (M&W) and Tennikoit (W) Tournament 2023-24 – KONKANCATHOLIC.COM

Father Muller Homoeopathic Medical College hosts RGUHS Mysore Zone Throwball (M&W) and Tennikoit (W) Tournament 2023-24

October 3, 2023

Mangaluru: The RGUHS Mysore Zone Throwball (M&W) and Tennikoit (W) Tournament 2023–24 was hosted by Father Muller Homoeopathic Medical College, Deralakatte, on October3 and 4, 2023. Ms Deekshitha, National level Throwball player, inaugurated the tournament on October 3, 2023, at Father Muller Stadium of the college. Rev. Fr Richard A. Coelho, Director, Father Muller Charitable Institutions, presided over the programme.

The inaugural programme began with a prayer song. Mr Alen Jinson, sports secretary,welcomed the gathering and introduced the chief guest.

Chief Guest Ms Deekshitha, in her inaugural address, wished the players and said that “Throwball is a gameplay of agility and strategy, where every point is earned with determination and skill. Make sure to put out the unique strengths of each player in order for a good team to play. Keeping your focus on the game at hand is the key to success”.

Rev. Fr Richard A. Coelho said in his presidential address, “It is commendable that the students from various streams of Medical Sciences are here serving their drive to be active in sportsmanship. It is a step in the right direction as it only serves the higher purpose of upkeeping the health of an individual” and wished the teams gave the best performance.

Dr Deeraj Fernandes, sports in charge of the college, thanked everyone on behalf of the institution.

The formal inaugural function was concluded with the institution anthem, and dignitaries were escorted to the stadium to play the inaugural game.

Rev. Fr Ashwin L. Crasta, Assistant Administrator, Father Muller Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital,  Dr E S J Prabhu Kiran, Principal, FMHMC, Dr Vilma M. D’Souza, Vice Principal, FMHMC, Dr Suresh N., Sports Coordinator, Mysore Zone, Mr Chennakeshava M.G., Physical Education Instructor, FMHMC, Physical Education Directors of other colleges, faculty members, Students’ Council members, and students were present for the inaugural programme.

27 teams (Throwball Women), 13 teams (Throwball Men), and 10 teams (Tennikoit Women) from various colleges in Mysore zone affiliated with RGUHS are participating in the tournament.