Farewell ceremony of Fr. Ronald Prakash D’souza organised by ICYM – KONKANCATHOLIC.COM

Farewell ceremony of Fr. Ronald Prakash D’souza organised by ICYM

July 26, 2020

Mangaluru: ICYM Mangalore diocese organised a farewell ceremony of Fr. Ronald Prakash D’Souza on 25th July 2020 in Olivet house, Jeppu at 3.00 p.m.
The program commenced with a prayer song lead by the ICYM diocesan Executive committee.

Leon Loyd Saldanha- President of ICYM Mangalore, welcomed the guests and the gathering.

Msgr. Rev. Fr Maxim Noronha was the President of the program. Fr Ashwin Cardoza- Director ICYM Mangalore diocese, Fr Ronald Prakash D’Souza- previous director of ICYM, Jaison Pereira – President of ICYM Karnataka region, Leon Saldanha – President of ICYM Mangalore diocese and Veena Vas – Secretary were the guests on the dais.

Nelson Monis Former President and Ancita D’Souza- former lady vice president of the Karnataka region shared their experiences on behalf of all the youth.
All the former Presidents, present ICYM Central council members honoured Fr Rony for his stint as the director. ICYM Executive Committee members wished him through a dance.

Msgr. Rev. Fr Maxim Noronha along with other guests on the dais felicitated Fr Ronald for his selfless service.

Fr. Ashwin Cardoza the present Director shared his experience working with Fr Rony and wished him well for his future pastoral mission as the Parish Priest of Our Lady of Perpetual Succour, Gantalkatte.

Msgr. Rev Maxim Noronha congratulated Fr. Rony for his wonderful journey as a director.

Fr. Ronald D’Souza expressed his thoughts and thanked all the youth and donors for their support in the youth Ministry.

Fr Rony served as the director of ICYM Mangalore diocese for last 8 years. He has been with the youth and seen them grow into leaders of society today. As a token of love and gratitude and for his selfless service, on behalf of all youth the former and the current executive committee members presented a car to Fr Rony and wished him well in his future ministry.

Fr Ronald Dsouza blessed the renovated statue of Sacred heart of Jesus.
Veena Vas proposed the vote of thanks and Pradeep Ferro compered the program.