Annual Day 2023 of Assumption Schools, Hiriyur, Chitradurga District – KONKANCATHOLIC.COM

Annual Day 2023 of Assumption Schools, Hiriyur, Chitradurga District

November 27, 2023

Chitradurga, Hiriyur, November 26, 2023: Assumption Schools of Hiriyur, Chitradurga District, Diocese of Shimoga celebrated its Annual Day 2023 on November 25th, from 5 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.

Monsignor C. Francis, Vicar General of the Archdiocese of Bangalore, was the president of the program. Rev. Fr Veeresh Moras, Secretary of Mount Carmel Education Society (R), was the guest speaker. Mrs. Magdala Maria, Councillor, Muncipality Member of Hiriyur, Mr. Nagendra Nayak, Zilla Panchayath Ex Member, Chitradurga, Mr. Aluru Hanumantharayappa, President, Journalist Association of Hiriyur, Sr. Elsamma, Superior Church Convent, and Sr. Metty Matthew, Superior of Vedavatinagar Convent were the guests.

Manager and Correspondent, Fr Franklin D’Souza, welcomed the dignitaries. Msgr. C. Francis inaugurated the Annual Day by watering a plant. Sr. Veronica, HM of Kannada Primary Aided School, read the report.

In his message, Fr Veeresh Moras appreciated the commitment and dedication of Assumption School staff. He told the story of a farmer who became the owner of the Daimond factory through his perseverance. In education, perseverance is very important. He said our schools are committed to instilling in our students the values of life.

In his presidential address, Msgr. C. Francis explained the mission of education and its impact on society. He said our institutions are committed to value-based education. He explained, with examples, the roles of management, teachers, parents, and students.

Fr Franklin D’Souza and Assumption English High School, HM Fr Alphonse Nelson D’Souza, honoured both of them.

Mr. Nagendra Nayak, Zilla Panchayath, an ex-member of Chitradurga and an old student of Assumption Kannada High School, Hiriyur, spoke about how Assumption School formed him to be a leader in society.

All the dignitaries were honoured by Msgr. C. Francis, Fr Veeresh Moras, and Fr Franklin D’Souza.

The school honoured Sir Dayanand for receiving the best teacher award at Hiriyur Taluk level.

Fr Franklin D’Souza, the manager, was honoured by the HMs for his dedicated services.

Manager and Correspondent Fr Franklin D’Souza congratulated and thanked HMs. Fr Nelson D’Souza, Mr. Henry Crasta, Sr. Veronica, Sr. Martha, and their staff for organising the Annual Day celebrations. On behalf of all HMs, Fr Nelson D’Souza and Sr. Martha were felicitated by the guests.

Sir Myluswamy from AEHS and Ms. Anitha from AKHS compered the program. Sir Janardhan from AEHPS thanked the dignitaries.

Then the cultural programmes by students began. These programmes were based on the theme “A life of values is a life worth living.” Programmes concluded at 9:30 p.m.