Agnesian Toastmasters Club Installation Ceremony held at St Agnes College (Autonomous), Mangaluru – KONKANCATHOLIC.COM

Agnesian Toastmasters Club Installation Ceremony held at St Agnes College (Autonomous), Mangaluru

August 1, 2023

Mangaluru: The Agnesian Toastmasters Club Installation Ceremony, St Agnes College (Autonomous), Mangaluru, was held on July 28, 2023, at the PG Auditorium, St Agnes Centre for PG Studies and Research. The Chief Guest for the event was Dr Deepa Kothari, Associate Professor, Yenopoya (Deemed to be University), Mangaluru. She emphasised how important it is to try and not give up, as everybody has a plateau stage in their life, but what we need to do is work on ourselves and rise again to be successful. Dr Deepa has 17 years of teaching experience and was a former member of the Agnesian Toastmasters Club.

The mantle of leadership was passed on from TM Sarah Monis, the Immediate Past President (IPP), to TM Premanand, the incoming President for the year 2023–2024. The new team with TM Premanand as President, TM Sarah Monis as Vice President Education, TM Sandhya Nayak as the Vice President Membership, TM Meera Rao as Vice President Public Relations, TM Raveena Mascarenhas as Secretary, TM Adelaide as Treasurer, and TM Siyola as Sergeant-at-Arms was installed by Area F2 Director, TM Sapna Shenoy.

TM Sarah Monis thanked the members of her executive committee and expressed her appreciation for the collective efforts of the team, which made the club a President’s Distinguished Club. TM Premanand, the incoming president, pledged to carry on his duties in an efficient way and promised to take the club to greater heights.

TM Sapna Shenoy congratulated the past executive team for giving their best in the previous term and wished the new team a good year marked with great laurels. TM Linah, the outgoing secretary of the club, presented a report of the club activities of the previous year, and TM Manjushree introduced the new team, keeping in mind the theme “Constellations of Creativity.”

Chief Guest Dr Deepa Kothari, TM Sapna Shenoy, and the President of Bantwal Speech Weavers Club graced the occasion and congratulated the past and the new teams of the Agnesian Toastmasters Club.