KNS conducts Inter-Parish Fancy Dress competition

Mangalore, Aug 30: Konkani Natak Sabha® (KNS) Mangalore organized the 31st Inter Parish Fancy Dress Competition of different parishes of Mangalore Diocese at Don Bosco Hall here on Sunday, August 27. 

The competition was inaugurated by lighting the lamp by Fr Derryl Fernandes, Editor of Sevak monthly. Vice President Sunil Menezes, General Secretary Judith D’Souza, Joint Secretary Jossy Theodore, Convenor Liston D’Souza shared the dias. 

107 competitors from 9 parishes took part in the below 15 years and above 15 years category for the solo, duet and mixed group. 

The result of the below 15 years category: 
Ladies Solo 
I Prize : Disha Mascarenhas, Puttur 
II Prize : Riyanna D’Souza, Permannur 
III Prize : Melisha Pinto, Bajjodi 

Gents solo 
I Prize : Rohan D’Souza, Cordel 
II Prize : Cavin Pinto, Bajjodi 
III Prize : Macwin Rodrigues, Bejai 

Ladies Duet 
I Prize : Adline Lobo and Calista D’Souza, Bejai 
II Prize : Belishya D’Silva and Jessica Santhumayor, Cordel 
III Prize : Joshwia Pinto and Larissa Cornelio, Bajjodi 

Gents Duet 
I Prize : Arvin D’cunha and Colin D’Souza,Cordel 
II Prize : Lee Miranda and Clen Rego, Bejai 
III Prize : Annan D’souza and Shreyas D’Souza, Bajjodi 

Mixed group 
I Prize : Rohan D’Souza and group, Cordel 
II Prize : Ashton Mascarenhas and group, Bajjodi 
III Prize : Shahina Rebelo and group, Bejai 

The result of above 15 years category: 
Ladies Solo 
I Prize : Ashritha D’Souza, Bajjodi 
II Prize : Savitha Rebello, Bejai, 
III Prize : Christlin Pinto, Cordel 

Gents solo 
I Prize : Johnson Mascarenhas, Cordel 
II Prize : Deepak D’Silva, Bajjodi 
III Prize : Arther Mendonca, Bejai 

Ladies Duet 
I Prize : Shewtha Vas and Shanis Noronha, Cordel 
II Prize : Sharli Juliet Pinto and Sharol Mable Rego, Bejai 
III Prize : Jacintha Fernandes and Shreya D’Souza, Bajjodi 

Gents Duet 
I Prize : Merwin Pinto and Adrin D’Cunha, Cordel 
II Prize : Kiran Crasta and Chrithan D’Souza, Bajjodi 
III Prize : Hubert Lobo and Edwin Pais, Bejai 

Mixed group 
I Prize : Hilda Monis and group, Bajjodi 
II Prize : Ostin D’Souza and group, Cordel 
III Prize : Lidwin Fernandes and group, Bejai 

In the below 15 years category Cordel Parish bagged the first place, Bejai won the second and Bajjodi Parish the third. 

In the above 15 years category Cordel Parish bagged the first place, Bajjodi won the second and Bejai Parish the third. 

Alwyn Veigas Ranipura, Clerence Pinto Padil and Navin Pais Derebail were the judges. 

On behalf of President, Fr Deryl Fernandes (Capuchin) Editor of ‘Sevak” Monthly welcomed the gathering. Raymond D’Cunha and Jossy Theodore compered. Vice President Sunil Menezes proposed vote of thanks. General Secretary Judith D’Souza introduced the judges and Convenor Liston D’Souza announced the results. 

Leave Your Comment